Thursday, April 29, 2010

happy Friday!

Em -
The track meet is over!!! YAY! Hey, I'm going to "go throw" after practice and watch the baseball game from the outfield bleachers. Are you throwing for real? Because I'll walk down with you...
Ricki -
Are you running a track workout with us today? Maybe we should skip like I said we should have last Friday... :P
Hoooper -
HI HOOPER!

Monday, April 26, 2010

for Tuesday -

Emily and Ricki -
EEW for a track meet! (Em, did you figure out who Jessica is?)
Hooper -
YAY FOR IPEC!

Sunday, April 25, 2010

for Monday -

Hi Ricki and Emily -
YAY FOR NO TRACK MEET TODAY! I had so much fun at our game day! ("Does your mom know you're here?" haha...)

Hi Hooper!

Saturday, April 17, 2010

Thursday, April 15, 2010

for Friday -

Hi Ricki (who I know reads this) and Emily (who might) -
The meet is over!!! And I took 30 seconds off my last meet time, and 20 seconds off my time trial!!! YAY!!! And I'm running a hill workout today, and Emily, you only have to run a 65% run! YAY!!!
Except sadness for the baseball game. They lost 10-1 AND I didn't get to watch. >:(
Hi Hooper -
Too bad about double IPEC yesterday... Kinda got cut off by that basically useless assembly. I finally climbed that firecracker ladder, though! It wasn't nearly as hard as I thought it would be...

HI EVERYONE ELSE!!!

Wednesday, April 14, 2010

for Thursday -

Hi Emily and Ricki -
EEW. Track meet today. Did I say, EEW?
"I've done three already!" ~Meredith (haha)
And happy birthday one day late, Ricki, since I obviously missed it in yesterday's post. :)
Hi Hooper -
DOUBLE IPEC TODAY!!! You gonna do that firecracker ladder? It looks WICKED hard...

Oh, and for the record, is anyone reading this? (Take the poll over there!)

Tuesday, April 13, 2010

for Wednesday -

Hi Emily -
Will you stay after track with me on Friday to try to catch some of the boys' baseball game?
Hi Ricki -
I hope you run with us today!!!

HI HOOPER!!

Monday, April 12, 2010

for Tuesday -

Hi Ricki and Emily -
WE HAVE TO ORGANIZE AN APRIL VACATION DAY.
Also, you guys HAVE TO bring me Ring Dance pictures.
"I hope Brendan doesn't make the book at all..."
And Ricki, I'll get your number again so we can run this weekend.
HOOPER!!!
We have IPEC today. This time I'm REALLY excited for the firecracker ladder...

Thursday, April 8, 2010

for Friday -

Hi Emily and Ricki -
THIRD IN THE TWO MILE!!! YAY!!! And you guys did great in your relay. My goodness, Ricki, your display of effort in that handoff deserves a hundred million props. :) Eew, track workout today. Yuck. :P
"If you just put some sand here, this would be a beach."
Oh, Emily, I drove myself in. So I can drive you home. Hooray for John Mayer!
Hi Hooper -
YAY FOR IPEC!!! I'm excited for that firecracker ladder...

Wednesday, April 7, 2010

for Thursday -

Hi Ricki and Emily -
Ugh! Track meet! I'm running the two mile, if I can get my foot in a shoe... at least I know Mr. Miller doesn't expect me to be stellar, so... Basically if I finish in around 16 minutes I won't be mad. I can't really expect too much...
(Emily, I printed out my "this color." sheet. I still love my dress. :P)
Hi Hooper -
*sigh* No IPEC until tomorrow. Oh well. I'll go use the stationary bike during G period study instead. :)

Tuesday, April 6, 2010

for Wednesday -

Hi Emily -
We get to play fun things today! Not like running!!! And I drove my truck in today, so we can go out early and blast music from my stereo. :) Oh, and my mom (who's a nurse) looked at my foot again and she said it's probably only bleeding because I was irritating it. And no one does anything for toes ever, so going to get stitches would be a waste of time. It'll just be sore and bloody for a while, that's all. We'll see...
Hi Ricki -
Are you running with us today? Because Mr. Miller is basically having us take the day off. And we can play football. So I think you should.
Hi Hooper -
I ran yesterday, even with my toe. But then it started gushing blood, so... I guess it's good we didn't run together anyway. :) It's a little better now, though.
To the rest of d period bio, here's the deal: This blog is set so that anybody can COMMENT on posts or answer the poll, but I can't set it so that anyone can WRITE posts. So if you want to write your own posts instead of just commenting on other people's, I need your email address. If you're interested, just give your email to Mrs. Colace and she'll give it to me so I can officially "invite" you. Or I guess you could just comment your email here, and I'll delete the comments as soon as I copy the addresses... whatever you want.

Monday, April 5, 2010

HI HOOPER!

Well, Mrs. Colace said, "No more bio blogs! Emma, you're driving me CRAZY!!" Which is actually reasonable, since I think I wrote a novel on her board the last time I was in there. Deep down, I think we all knew this day would come. :(

Anyway, I found a solution: I'll make a REAL BIO BLOG!

So now, if I want to write a message to Emily or Ricki or Hooper or Steve or Hannah or Sarah or Leah or Davey or ANYBODY who's in d period bio then I can! And you guys can write back! And Mrs. Colace won't even get mad! Plus, if you want to ask a question about homework or exactly why it is that meiosis makes a n cell from a 2n cell with just 2 cell divisions, then you can ask me or whoever else decides to actually read this thing, and then I bet Mrs. Colace would be happy!

So it's basically just a win-win situation (I almost typed sin-sin situation, but it's really not one of those. :D).

Who's with me?